Why Petra is still considered us one of the new 7 wonders of the world

Petra is still considered one of the new 7 wonders of the world because it is an extraordinary ancient city that is rich in history, culture, and architecture. Petra is a UNESCO World Heritage site located in Jordan that was established as the capital of the Nabataean kingdom around the 6th century BC. The city is famous for its unique and impressive buildings carved into the rock, such as the Treasury, Monastery, and Siq.

Petra’s impressive architecture, advanced water management system, and strategic location on the trade routes between the Arabian Peninsula, Egypt, and Syria made it a major center of trade and commerce in the ancient world. Petra also played a significant role in the development of the Silk Road, which linked the East and West.

Petra’s historical significance, unique architecture, and stunning beauty have made it a popular tourist destination and a symbol of Jordanian heritage. Its inclusion as one of the new 7 wonders of the world highlights its importance and helps to promote its preservation and continued study.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Post

Chichén Itzá why this Mayan city plays an importent role in building of modern civilization

Next Post

The hidden story of Machu Picchu

Related Posts
DJI AVITA 2 AI Features Wonders of the world
Wonders of the world